In 1938, the nucleus of the Alexandria University had its beginning in the form of two satellite faculties of Fouad the First University. These were the faculties of Arts and Law. The faculty of Engineering was then established in 1941. In the light of the need for developing more disciplines for higher learning and with a view towards meeting the need of the people of Alexandria, Alexandria University, formerly known as Farouk University, became a separate entity in August 1942 with four additional faculties: Science, Commerce, Medicine and Agriculture. In 1952, it became “Alexandria University”. Since then, the University witnessed growth and expansion in several fields: the number of Faculties and high institutes increased to 30. Some example of them are as follows: Faculty of Nursing, 1954 (formerly, High Institute of Nursing) Faculty of Pharmacy, 1956 High Institute of Public Health, 1963 Faculty of Education, 1969 Faculty of Dentistry, 1971 Medical Research Institute, 1971 Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, 1974 Institute of Graduate Studies & Research, 1983 Faculty of Tourism and Hotels, 1983 Alexandria University supervised the establishment of four satellite faculties in the Nile Delta.

About Faculty of Medicine, Alexandria University

Positioned 801-1000 on the planet and 12th in the Arab district, Alexandria University was established in 1938 as a branch grounds of Cairo University, turning into a different foundation in 1942 and renamed ‘Alexandria University’ in 1952. It’s since extended from seven to 22 resources and is increasing a branch ground in Juba, Sudan. Like Ain Shams, it’s an enormous college, with around 152,305 understudies as of now enrolled. Alexandria University is probably the biggest college in Egypt, and the third college built up after Cairo University and the American University in Cairo. Alexandria University has 21 resources and 3 organizations that show various sorts of social, restorative, designing, arithmetic, and other science. The college had different branches in Egypt outside Alexandria in Damanhour and Matrouh which later became two autonomous universities. Other branches have been set up outside Egypt in Juba, South Sudan, and in N’Djamena, the capital of the Republic of Chad.Course

About International Program of Alexandria Faculty of Medicine

Alexandria Faculty of Medicine is a student-centered institution. This means that while you are studying with Alexandria, it is your needs that come first. Alexandria will do everything to foster your personal and intellectual growth and to prepare you to lead a fulfilled life beyond the faculty. The standard of teaching and learning is one of the highest in the African region. External examiners, who are renowned academicians in Universities outside, evaluate our examinations.

Duration – 5 Years + Internship (Indian students can do an internship in India)

Course Language – English

Eligibility – Above 65% in Physics, Chemistry and Biology

Intake/Admission – 01 May 2020 – 30 September 2020

Course Level – Bachelor’s

QS Ranking – 351-400